Skip to main content

SJCSSA - Special Education

South Jasper County Shared Service Arrangement

Serving the School Districts of Buna and Kirbyville 
Jerry Gore, Director
english1 english2


spani1 span2







Cougar LogoBuna Office:
P.O. Box 1087
Buna, Texas 77612


Wildcat LogoKirbyville Office:
2100 South Margaret Street
Kirbyville, Texas 75956
409-420-0723•••409-420-0678 (fax)


Jerry Gore, Director

Laurie Bergeron, Secretary to Director

Jessica White, Secretary to Buna Diagnosticians & Speech Pathologist

Donna Danna, Secretary of Kirbyville Office


Buna Office:

Holly Buchanan, Speech Pathologist 

Rhysa Hatcher, Counselor 

Aimee Loker, Speech Assistant

Barbara Smith, Diagnostician & Transition

Kerby Waghorn, Diagnostician

Carol Amburn, Teacher of the Visually Impaired

Kirbyville Office:

Ami Cox, Diagnostician

Crystal Gentry, Speech Pathologist

Pamela Laird, Diagnostician & Transition

Kena Mahan, Speech Assistant

Stacy Rutherford, Counselor




Important Resources:

Transition and Employment Guide

Guía de transición y empleo de Texas​

Notice of Procedural Safeguards

Aviso Sobre Procedimientos de Proteccion

Parent’s Guide to the Admission, Review, and Dismissal Process

Guía Para Padres del Proceso de Admisión, Repaso, y Retiro

The Legal Framework



If you know of or suspect that a child or young adult may have disabilities that hinder them from receiving a free and appropriate education, please contact us at: (409) 994-4895.