Skip to main content


Buna Independent School District


Superintendent:  Dr. Tiffany Spicer


Asst. Superintendent of Finance: Dr. Sharon Mosley

Asst. Superintendent of Curriculum/Instruction: Kelley Peck


Director of Technology: Zach Rothwell


Director of Special Services: Donald Bloodworth


Director of Food Service: Jodie Benoit


Special Education Director: Jerry Gore


Interim Athletic Director: Kevin Terrier


Superintendent Secretary: Penny Martin


HR/Payroll: Cristi Fountain


Accounts Payable: Cathy Burt


PEIMS Coordinator: Brenda Morgan




Mailing Address: 
PO Box 1087
Buna, Texas 77612


Physical Address

1022 TX State Hwy 62

Buna, TX 77612


409-994-4808 fax


Did You Know...

  • Buna ISD's oldest building, High School Cafeteria, was built in 1949.
  • Buna ISD was the first school in the entire state of Texas to have Distance Learning classes.