SJC Special Ed Coop
 

SOUTH JASPER COUNTY

SPECIAL ED. S.S.A.

P.O. Box 1087

Buna, Texas  77612

409-994-4895

       

 
Serving the School Districts of Buna and Kirbyville 
       

                   Director:                      Jerry Gore - jgore@bunaisd.net

 

   

                  Secretaries:                Darla Neely - dneely@bunaisd.net
                                         
                      Secretary to the Director   

                                                               Laurie Bergeron - lbergeron@bunaisd.net

                                       
                        Secretary to Diagnosticians/Speech Pathologists  

                                                               Sarah Uribe - suribe@kirbyvillecisd.org

                                                               KCEC Secretary - Kirbyville Campus

         

 

                   Counselors:            Rhysa Hatcher - rhatcher@bunaisd.net

                                                                Stacy Rutherford - srutherford@bunaisd.net
                   

                   VI Teacher:                 Barbara Smith - basmith@bunaisd.net

 

                    Transition Specialist :    Katie Parish - kparish@bunaisd.net 

 

 

                  Assessment Staff

Dan Yale Moore 

Diagnostician  dymoore@bunaisd.net EC-12th grade-Buna Campus      

Holli Farias

ARD Facilitator  hfarias@bunaisd.net EC-12th grade- Buna Campus
Kerby Waghorn ARD Facilitator

 kwaghorn@kirbyvillecisd.org

EC-12th grade-Kirbyville Campuses

Holly Buchanan

Speech Pathologist

 hbuchanan@bunaisd.net

EC-12th grade-Buna Campuses

Crystal Gentry

Speech Pathologist

 crystal.gentry@kirbyvillecisd.org EC-12th grade- Kirbyville Campuses
Courtney Spann  Speech  Assistant

 cspann@bunaisd.net

 EC-12 grade-
Buna/Kirbyville
Campuses

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

 

TRANSITION AND EMPLOYMENT GUIDE

http://www.transitionintexas.org   en español

CHILD FIND

If you know of or suspect that a child or young adult may have disabilities that hinder them from receiving a free and appropriate education, please contact us at: (409) 994-4895.

 http://www.tea.state.tx.us/special.ed/childfind/

CHILD-CENTERED LEGAL FRAMEWORK

Region 18 Resources (developed in collaboration with TEA):  Guide to ARD Process, Notice of Procedural Safeguards, Sp. Ed. Rules and Regulations.

  http://framework.esc18.net/